September 2, 2019
Early last week, we met with Carl to discuss options for our home.  We already had other quotes, and wanted a final quote.  Carl called to let us know his ETA, and showed up on time.  He was very good and went thru all of his recommendations for our home.  We were most pleased with him and his honest-ness, and his recommendations.  We did not feel one bit that he was trying to upsell us, which I cannot say about other vendors we contacted.  We went with his recommendation and were quite happy.
Our installation was then scheduled for Monday, 8/26.  Then as luck would have it, last Thursday our air conditioner died.  It wasn't blowing cold at all.  Friday morning I called the office, and they told us they would send Manny out to check it out and he could provide us with a portable air conditioner for the immediate future.  Manny called to tell us he was on his way and was top notch.
I also heard from Carl, and he told us he would see what could be done to move our installation up.  Love's then contacted us and sent a team out on Saturday morning (the next day) to install our system.  We were very happy with the installation crew.  They were very clean, on time (just like Carl and Manny), and had called to give us an ETA.  By 3PM, they had our system online and began to cool the house.  We immediately saw that this system would cool our house unlike our previous system struggling to maintain 78 degrees.
Once the crew finished, they told us they would be out on Monday morning to install the insulation in the attic (they told me this when they did the install Saturday that they wanted to get the system online and such and insulation would be later).  This morning, they called us to tell us they were on their way.  They showed up on time, and completed the insulation addition in several hours.
I want to thank you and your great staff for the work that you have completed for us.  All of your staff is top notch.  Not a single one of them said anything negative about your company, and as Ben said...he's blessed...I felt we as customers were blessed to have found you.
Thank you again,
Chad and Devon
Chad and DevonRiverbank, CA

February 2, 2018

Love's is awesome! It started when I met with Simon who is very professional and customer oriented. We came to an agreement and an appointment was scheduled very timely. When the Love's crew showed up to do the entire project installation, ALL were synchronized and well organized. It was like music to my ears!

Marcos, Manny, Ruben, Mike, Rex, owners Matt & Dale you guys TOTALLY ROCKS. Thank you for cleaning up before leaving my house as well. I consider this a very stellar customer service and it was done right, good and professional. I would recommend Love's Heating & Air to ALL.

EllerTracy, CA

January 30, 2018

Simon did an excellent job at my grandmother's house. Professional service with a great demeanor, quick work ethic, and answered all of our questions about financing respectfully.

Will definitely be back for future services with Love's!

MikeClaremont, CA ​

January 26, 2018

These guys are great! From the initial phone call, to the completion of the work. I was in need of a standard 40 gallon water heater, interviewing various local vendors. The majority of the vendors wanted an "arm" and a "leg"... and that's when I met Matt from Love's Heating & Air. It was like talking to family from the gate! He was not only very pleasant to talk to over the phone, he treated my small little water heater job with great significance. As if it were his house

The majority of the local clowns blew me off, as if my water heater replacement job was of no significance - in fact, it almost seemed like they wanted to get paid extra money for the inconvenience of doing a smaller job. Citing all types of issues such as gas, lunch and climate change.

Therefore given some research, and for the value, I went with Matt from Love's.

When his crew arrived on scene to my house, they were not only a pleasure to work with, they went above and beyond the call of duty fixing and replacing various pipes and fittings that were not apart of the original job! WOW, now that type of customer service is hard to find these days. Finally, the installers did not want to leave until they showed me all of the aspects of their hard work - they were very proud of the job which they just completed and a job well done.

Integrity, good customer service, affordability and good quality work is what this company is all about.

These guys deserve a 5 star rating. In fact, just got off the phone with Matt. I just hired them to replace my entire HVAC system. Here comes another review.

KrisCastro Valley, CA

December 29, 2017

Our heater went out (it was 40 years old so we expected it) right before Christmas during a long cold snap. We worked with Love's to get our financing right and he made it happen super fast, the installers came and were respectful and cleaned up after themselves. The install itself is attractive and all the work looks very solid. As a bonus Love's threw in a free tankless water heater as well! That too was well installed and our space left clean and tidy.

NathanModesto, CA

November 30, 2017

​This company is awesome to work with. We installed solar, HVAC and a new water heater. They make you feel like you are their number one customer. How often do you come across that in today's business world. They took time to answer any and all our questions, no matter if they were over the phone, in person or via email. And we asked many questions before we decided to sign up with them. Matt French, co-owner and our sales rep, was always available to answer any questions we had. Matt still answers our questions, even after the sale and install. How great is that!When it came to installing the systems, their staff were courteous, professional and answered any questions we had even sending me the link to the manual for something I was looking at. They even showed me pictures of my pool solar system and brought to my attention some things that might needed attention. The install employees arrived on time and ready to get the job done. The HVAC installers took care to cover my floors and pick up when they were done inside my home. The solar installers were careful around my plants and home. At the end of the install days, my home was left just as it was when they arrived. The water heater and HVAC were installed on the same day and the solar system were installed about a week later. Before they left, they showed me how to operate everything and left with a "call if you have any questions." We highly recommend this company and have recommended it to several of our neighbors who are considering upgrades for their homes.

ZelieManteca, CA

November 17, 2017

Love's installed a solar system for me this month and I was impressed. I've been in the construction industry for 30+ years and have seen many contractors claim to be great when selling you a system so, I'm never impressed by this statement. Love's just did an amazing job! Did it fast and VERY clean. I don't just look at the quality of the product, straight and unobstructed runs of the mechanical or price. All of which I require. But, when I saw the little things done correctly. Such as running the conduit along my foundation and leaving room for airflow to my foundation vents where every other install I've seen have obstructed these vents in this type of install. Basically what I'm saying is; The team of installers that descended on my house, not only knew what they were doing but, took PRIDE in it. Haven't' been able to say that for a while. I highly recommend Love's Air!! Oh yeah.... My first electricity bill was less than a carwash!! Keep up the great work!!

MikeManteca, CA

November 14, 2017

My air conditioning unit went out. The owners were prompt when they came out to look at the unit. They were very thorough and explained to me exactly what my repair options were. The person they sent out to repair my unit was right on time and finished the job when he said he would. The company is very professional and I would definitely call them again if I needed any other work done.

AngelaModesto, CA

November 14, 2017

Mathew and his team were awesome. I have known Mathew for a few years and when I needed a new AC unit I went to him first. We talked about several options and prices and in the end I took advantage of his free tankless hot water heater. This was a big purchase and Mathew made it easy, almost too easy at times. They showed up when they said they would and worked with my schedule. They did a great job and I had the work inspected by my own guy and he agreed that they did great work. I am about to have my final inspection done and expect to pass with flying colors. Thanks Mathew and your team. Oh, when am I going to get my whole house fan installed?

ScottStockton, CA

November 14, 2017

In need of heating and air, I took my time and called around and did comparisons with numerous companies. In the end I went with loves heating and air because of their willingness to go above and beyond to better suit my needs. Being with out a heater and these cold nights approaching I had to decide on a full heating and air system.

Having a 1 year old with out heat, Matt French assured me that my heater would be up and going by Monday, not to mentioned that family priorities came first as he took the time to reschedule an already install because of my situation with my 1 year old. He also offered portable heaters for my little one until heater was installed.

Hands down the entire loves heating and air team is an amazing crew with great leadership and family oriented business will put family first instead of money. Let me not forget that the entire set up turned out awesome and the free tankless water heater that works and looks amazing. I recommend their business to anyone who is looking for heating and air and not to mention their good competitive pricing.

JuanRiverbank, CA

September 25, 2017

Great and amazing job done by these guys. They really know their stuff. I had a problem where I couldn't get the upstairs to be cool and fresh without freezing the entire first floor. I called a couple of other companies and they couldn't get the job done without having to install a new unit among many other things.

After I called Velvet Waters, one of the owners Dill personally stopped by and knew exactly what to do. They rezoned my house and redirected the air flow plus installed a secondary thermostat which now allows me to control my house temperature so much better.

I'm really happy now and my family is now more comfortable no matter what room or floor of the house they are in.

LuisSan Jose, CA

August 8, 2017​

Hi Dale, this is Micah and Jamie Trahan from Stockton. Again Thank you we are so impressed with our water heater & you and your staffs work, that we recommended velvet waters to all our friends and best of all to our great real estate agent, here in Stockton and I told him your company is the best at hot water heaters work and water softener installation on houses that need it and new sold homes in the area. Thank you again Dale K.

MicahStockton, CA

August 6, 2017 (Updated Review)

Wow. Truly awesome company! From the ownership to the installers, they treat you like family. Impeccable install and very friendly knowledgeable staff starting from ownership! I'm definitely a customer for life! Thank you velvet waters! I have now had my water softener and reverse osmosis system for a while and my family and I love it! Our hair and skin feels so soft and we don't have to go any more to go fill up on water, our reverse osmosis system works awesome and water tastes great!!

PhilHughson, CA

July 26, 2017

WOW!!! What a great company all around. Called on Thursday in a pinch and had someone at our house Thursday afternoon, thank you for the quick response. Tuesday by 5:00 all new water softener put in. These guys were quick to respond and nice as could be!​

ShelleyRipon, CA

July 6, 2017

Great company to work with. Quality install. Installed tankless water heater AO Smith

Simon H.Modesto, CA

May 17, 2017

Great company! Such a knowledgeable team and great installation. Velvet waters will always have my business for future needs!

HaileyHughson, CA

May 15, 2017

Wow. Truly awesome company! From the ownership to the installers, they treat you like family. Impeccable install and very friendly knowledgeable staff starting from ownership! I'm definitely a customer for life! Thank you velvet waters!

PhilHughson, CA

May 6, 2017

Great experience and the water in our home is now top rate. Can't believe we waited so long! Thanks so much guys! Highly Recommend!

CunninghamCeres, CA

April 13, 2017

I can't praise them enough. Quick service, excellent prices. Installer, Michael was professional, friendly and answered all our questions. Dale, who gave us the initial quote, was friendly and explained all the equipment and scheduled us quickly. We shopped around and finally called Honey's Heating and Air, who were also fantastic with our new heating unit, recommended them. Call them now. Thank you guys.

IronsModesto, CA

April 7, 2017

Thanks Mike, you're great! Thanks for the great job and customer service!

HarveyStockton, CA

April 6, 2017

I cannot say enough about Dale and his team. Right out the gate, their professionalism was spot on, they delivered a quality product and installation couldn't have gone smoother. I am truly thankful for trusting your company with my project. I'm happy to let anyone know about my experience and why you should consider this team for your job.

DanielManteca, CA